Clap Your Hands


Dr. David Mills
Ricardo Brown, Jessica VonVillas Dickerson

Graduate Assistants

Adiel Najera

Director Interns

Justin Daly
Matthew Douglass
Kayla Pardue


Frank Pappalardo

Drum Majors

Kyle Korb
Brett Simms
Elizabeth Ward

Band Captains

Gillian Foley
Will Padilla
Lydia Peddigrew
Natalie Wong

Feature Twirlers

Lindsay Pitts

Band Council Officers

Sara Linton — President
Spencer Walker — Vice President
Shelby Houghton — Secretary
Bradley Wiseman — Treasurer
Lucas Ladestro — Communications
Erin Naclerio — History
Gigi Rodriguez — Alumni
Carrie Costa — Social
Mason Armstrong — Merchandise

Freshman Representatives

Conor Broderick
Nick Cavuoto
Alexa Crea
Drew Tienken

Sophomore Representatives

Duncan Edel
Elizabeth Heller
Sara Nedwick

Junior Representatives

Monica Charubin
Kate Moyle
Ellie Tripp
Natalie Wong

Senior Representatives

Emily Eisdorfer
Kyle Korb
James Thurston
Sheryl Wang

Committee Chairs

Mason Armstrong, Michael Tarby — Recruiting
Michael Tarby — Website
Sheryl Wang — Media

Kappa Kappa Psi

James Thurston — President

Tau Beta Sigma

Jeremy Friedman — President

Check out our Flickr for photos from this past season and more!

The UCMB entered it’s 123rd season with an invitation to the audience to enjoy the show and remember one thing; Clap Your Hands! Part one featured the music of Lady Gaga and Fitz and the Tantrums in the form of “Applause” and “Handclap.” The second movement brought our audience the most popular song of 2019: Old Town Road by Lil Nas X. The UCMB got jazzy in Part 3 with “Lingus” by Snarky Puppy, and finished off the show with Jacob Collier’s rendition of Stevie Wonder’s 1973 classic, “Don’t You Worry ‘Bout a Thing”! The Pride travelled to UMass for our annual homecoming game and cheered on our Huskies as they took the Minutemen down 56-35. This season featured performances at both the NESBA and USBands championships, as highschoolers from across the United States performed their final shows of 2019.

We Want to Hear From You